Honor Awards

AIA Nebraska, a Society of the American Institute of Architects, presented 3 Honor Awards, 3 Citations and 3 Honorable Mentions at the Excellence in Architecture Banquet, September 15, 2006, at the Gallup University, Omaha, Nebraska.

The highlighted winning projects were selected from 66 entries from firms across Nebraska by the following Phoenix design jury members: Eddie Jones, AIA, Jones Studio; Jack DeBartolo 3, AIA, Debartolo Architects; Jay Silverberg, AIA, Gould Evans.

The AIA Nebraska Design Awards competition is an annual event for Nebraska architects who submit built and unbuilt projects for consideration. Categories for consideration include New Construction, Extended Use, Details, Unbuilt and Masonry (sponsored by the Nebraska Masonry Institute). Projects are judged based on a variety of features, including unique design, originality, extended use attributes, sustainability, budget and use of environmental surroundings.

To view all of the award winners, use the 'next' and 'previous' links at the bottom of each page. Winners are listed by categories.

<< Previous | Next >>