Honor Awards

2008 AIA Nebraska Honors Excellence in Design

AIA Nebraska, A Society of The American Institute of Architects, announced this year’s excellence in design winners in conjunction with their annual convention, September 11 – 12, at the Qwest Center, in Omaha, Nebraska. The convention theme, Designing Economics, explored the interrelationship between architecture and the economy.

AIA Nebraska presented 10 Honor Awards and 6 Merits at this year’s Designing Economics – Excellence in Design Awards Banquet, September 11, at The Paxton Ballroom, in Omaha, Nebraska. The highlighted winning projects were selected from 78 entries from Nebraska architects by the following Washington, DC jury members: Jury Chair, Todd DeGarmo, FAIA, Studios Architecture, Kendall Wilson, AIA, Envision and Suzane Reatig, FAIA, Suzane Reatig Architecture.

The Excellence in Design competition is an annual event for Nebraska architects who submit built and unbuilt projects for consideration. Categories for consideration include New Construction, Extended Use, Details, Unbuilt, Sustainability and Masonry (sponsored by the Nebraska Masonry Institute). Projects are judged based on a variety of features, including unique design, originality, extended use attributes, sustainability, budget and use of environmental surroundings.

AIA Nebraska support architects in fulfilling their commitment to excellence in design and livability in our buildings and communities. Further information on this year’s design winners and past winners can be found on the American Institute of Architects, Nebraska Chapter’s website www.aiane.org.

To view all of the award winners, use the 'next' and 'previous' links at the bottom of each page. Winners are listed by categories.



<< Previous | Next >>