Honor Awards

AIA Nebraska, a Society of the American Institute of Architects, presented 7 Honor Awards and 2 Citations and 1 Honorable Mention at this year’s Greening Spaces - Excellence in Design Awards Banquet, October 18, at Talent Plus, Lincoln, Nebraska. The highlighted winning projects were selected from 71 entries from Nebraska architects by the following design jury members from Minneapolis: Vincent James, FAIA, VJAArchitects; and Roxanne Nelson, AIA, Hammel Green and Abrahamson, Inc. and Sarah Nettleton, AIA, LEED, AP.

The Excellence in Design competition is an annual event for Nebraska architects who submit built and unbuilt projects for consideration. Categories for consideration include New Construction, Extended Use, Details, Unbuilt and Masonry (sponsored by the Nebraska Masonry Institute) and this year’s newest category, Sustainable Design. Projects are judged based on a variety of features, including unique design, originality, extended use attributes, sustainability, budget and use of environmental surroundings.

AIA Nebraska support architects in fulfilling their commitment to excellence in design and livability in our buildings and communities.

To view all of the award winners, use the 'next' and 'previous' links at the bottom of each page. Winners are listed by categories.

<< Previous | Next >>